Skip to content

December 2, 2004

Quinta


I had a lazy sort of day today, though I did get a lot of little things accomplished–okay, so I guess it wasn’t lazy, just nice and slow-paced, relaxed.  I checked my email and got some homework done this morning, then went grocery shopping for the party the other americanos and I will be throwing tomorrow for the Brazilian students applying for the exchange program.  On my way home, I stopped and bought myself an ice-cream bar from a sidewalk vendor since it’s a hot, sunny day and I was in the mood for something creamy.  I savored all 330 calories  


After I got back to the apartment, I put on the Dixie Chicks for the first time since I left the States and cut vegetables for an hour.  We’re going to have a North American churrasco for the Brazilians–burgers and hot dogs, sliced veggies, and s’mores–in place of the Brazilian beef flanks, pork, chicken hearts, and potato salad (although that could just as easily be an American bbq, too, except for the chicken hearts!).  We were originally thinking of having a Thanksgiving dinner, but the thought of preparing turkey, stuffing, and green-bean casserole for the forty-odd people Leandro suggested we invite seemed a bit too overwhelming (thanks for the turkey dinner recipes anyway, Mom and Paul ). 


Time to head to class now.  Até mais

From → Brazil, Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment