Skip to content

Sometimes I Cry

December 13, 2009

Sometimes I cry…
For the people in my life
For those far and near;
For those I daily see
And those I can only hear.

Sometimes I cry…
For the sun in the sky,
For the pines all around,
The shelter of the lee;
For the brilliant white snow on the ground.

Sometimes I cry…
For the pain in a sigh,
For the every-single-day fight
Of those who ceaselessly struggle
To put food on the table at night.

Sometimes I cry…
Standing way up high
On a tall hill feeling mere,
Looking at all below me,
Knowing that life is so dear.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

