Skip to content

The best tv

March 21, 2009

I’m watching the best television in the world right now:  a pink sunset over the ponderosa-covered hills displayed on the window in front of my couch.  I’ve been sitting here and eating dinner to my own Discovery Channel, enjoying the natural beauty as well as the sense of satisfaction I feel after a hard day’s work.  I arose before the sun this morning to help out with another cattle drive deep into the hills of the reservation.  The weather, the company, and the countryside were perfect. 

I say it was a hard day’s work, but really there was nothing hard about it – expending energy in such an astounding setting is more enjoyable than a week’s vacation. 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

