Skip to content

Time

February 2, 2009

I had a really strange dream last night.  I don’t remember much of it except that it left me with a really disturbed feeling after I woke up, which I didn’t manage to shake until I started teaching my morning class. 

What I do remember about the dream is that I was in a school somewhere – I think back in my grad program – and an alarm clock went off.  I picked it up and threw it against a window in a rage.  The plastic cover came off, but no other damage to the clock or window was inflicted.  Feeling a rush of extreme frustration, I picked up the clock and started smashing it with my metal pestle.  While I did this I distinctly remember thinking to myself, as if my mind had separated from my body, that I must be the type of person who goes insane when time spins out of control and no one takes time to acknowledge life passing.

And then my real alarm clock went off and I woke up.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

