Skip to content

Simple steed

December 1, 2008

On this reservation I ride
Not as a knightess in shining armor
Not on a high horse.

My steed, my mission, is simple.
And although my feet, my imagination, float somewhere in mid air
I am grounded by the four solid hooves
Of my steed, my mission.

To live, to learn, to love
Is what I claim to aim
Or aim to claim;

To ride the hills and valleys of life
    The highs, the lows
In solidarity
    Solidly
Firm in my belief that oneness and peace with others and with the land
Is attainable.

Not from a high horse
Not in shining armor
But from a simple steed
With a simple love
And a knowing heart.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

